Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2023-2024 in UK | Fully Funded

Exceptional opportunity! Applications for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2023-24 in UK now open for competitive students from around the world. This fully-funded UK scholarship offers students a golden opportunity to pursue their higher studies for free in the UK. Students who are interested in earning a Master’s Degree in the United Kingdom are strongly encouraged to apply. The Commonwealth Scholarship is available for international students in the least developed and lowers middle income Commonwealth countries.  The scholarship will be available for academic sessions 2023-24.

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships  2023 in UK

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships (CSS) are scholarship programs supported by the UK Government that partner with UK universities. Certainly, the scholarship will offer the candidates a pathway to a world filled with opportunities and successful careers. Commonwealth Scholarships or Fellowships have been awarded to more than 30,000 individuals28500 of whom were funded by the United Kingdom through the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission (CSC).

The Commonwealth Services Commission has the primary objective of promoting the vision of the UK Government to sustain the commitment of development towards commonwealth nations. Hence, the International Scholarship Program is established to attract the world’s top minds to the UK’s universities, thereby ensuring the development and prosperity of nations while also safeguarding UK national interests. Commonwealth Scholarship Commission is a British government agency funded by UK Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO).

Scholarships will be awarded in all academic fields and majors for graduate studies. Master Scholarships will last for one year. Scholarships and Fellowships under the Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP) are among the most prestigious international scholarship programs in the world.  The Commonwealth Scholarships have now been taken up by 27,800 people. Approximately 700 Commonwealth citizens each year are awarded scholarship and fellowship funds to pursue postgraduate study and professional development.  More information on the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2023 in the United Kingdom is provided below.

Brief Description

  • Country: United Kingdom
  • Degree Level: Masters Degree
  • Provided By: Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO)
  • Financial Coverage: Fully Funded
  • Eligible Nationality: Commonwealth Countries Students
  • Deadline: October 31 st, 2022

Financial Benefits of Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2023

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2023 will pay for the following costs:

  • Approved round-trip airfare to and from your home country and return at the end of the award.
  • Tuition fees approved in full.
  • Monthly Stipend (living allowance) of £1,133 per month for students at universities in the London metropolitan area, or £1,390 per month (rates based on 2022-2022 levels)
  • Allowance for warm clothing where applicable
  • Thesis grants are used to finance the preparation of thesis or dissertation work, where applicable
  • Travel grants that cover the costs of studying across the UK or abroad.
  • Excess luggage allowances.
  • There will also be an allowance for a widowed, divorced, or single parent with a child.

Schemes Offered by Commonwealth

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are available in six areas of development:

  • Strengthening Health Systems and Capacity
  • Promoting Global Prosperity
  • Science & Technology for Development
  • Access, Inclusion & Opportunity
  • Strengthening Resilience and Response to Crises
  • Strengthening Global Peace, Security and Governance

Read About: Italian Government Scholarships 2022

Eligible Countries

  • Bangladesh
  • Cameroon
  • Eswatini
  • Ghana
  • I India
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • The Gambia
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

Eligibility Criteria 

To be considered for one of these scholarships, you must:

  • Applicants must be citizens of an eligible Commonwealth country, or be granted refugee status by such a country, or be British protected persons.
  • Applicants must be residents of one of the above countries.
  • You must have the ability to start your university studies in the UK in September 2022.
  • The Commonwealth UK Scholarship is open to students who have finished a four-year bachelor’s degree or a two-year bachelor’s degree and a two-year master’s degree.
  • Hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) honors’ quality by September 2022, or a second class degree (2:2) with applicable postgraduate certification (Master’s degree) by September 2022.
  • Not having spent at least one year (academic) studying or working in a high-income nation.
  • Applicant without this scholarship would not be able to afford to study in the United Kingdom.

 Selection Procedure

The following selection criteria will be used to evaluate applications:

  • The candidate’s academic merit
  • The study’s possible influence on the candidate’s native country’s development

How To Apply for Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2023

You must apply online, for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2022. The application process is conducted entirely online. To Apply, Please visit the Official Website.

Last Date TO Apply

The last date to apply for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2023 in the United Kingdom is October 31st, 2022.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.